An archive of MMORPG news, patch notes and guides.
Home MMORPGWorld of Tanks [World of Tanks] Tanks Time: Platoon Battles

[World of Tanks] Tanks Time: Platoon Battles

by MMO Archive
1 minute read

Tankers! This month, we are commencing the newest Tanks Time Platoon Battles tournament!

Registration for this tournament will begin on May 28 and the first day of competition will begin on June 7!

Think you have the prowress to take down the opponents with your Platoon? Then be sure to check out the tournament below!

Tanks Time: Platoon Battles
REGISTRATION BEGINS:REGISTRATION ENDS:
Friday, May 28 at 04:00 PT | 06:00 CT | 07:00 ETSunday, June 6 at 20:59 PT | 22:59 CT | 23:59 ET
new [ttna] infographics creation s

Who can participate?

Any player with at least one Tier X tank on their account can participate in this tournament.

How to participate

To participate in the tournament, you need to follow the link below and confirm that you accept the tournament rules.

Please note! When confirming a registration, the player agrees with the conditions of the current Regulations.

TANKS TIME TOURNAMENT 

Stage 1: Commander Competition

After registration has finished, a token that counts the conditions for completing the Commander Competition will be credited to all registered players.

Conditions of completing the Commander Competition:

  • Only the battles fought in a Tier X vehicle and only in a Platoon are counted. Experience earned in Dynamic Platoons is not counted.
  • Base experience earned in Random Battles is counted.
  • Number of battles: 30. The first 30 battles in a Platoon starting from June 7, 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET, are counted.
  • Time for completion: from June 7 (07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET) through June 14 (20:59 PT | 22:59 CT | 23:59 ET)
  • Completion prime time: From 07:00 PT | 09:00 CT | 10:00 ET to 20:59 PT | 22:59 CT | 23:59 ET
  • There can be two or three players in a Platoon.

The personal total base experience of each captain, as well as the number of battles played according to the Commander Competition conditions, will be counted in the Leaderboard. If two or more captains have the same number of total base experience points, the additional criterion will be total damage.

The Leaderboard will begin displaying on June 7 after 08:00 PT | 10:00 CT | 11:00 ET. It will then be updated hourly.

Players can complete the conditions of the Commander Competition in a Platoon with any other players, both registered and not registered in the tournament. The competition will count the personal performance of each captain who confirms their participation. If a Platoon fully consists of players registered in the tournament, only the captain of the current Platoon gets to the leaderboard.

If a player doesn't manage to play 30 battles in a Platoon during the Commander Competition, their total performance in Platoon battles at the end of the Commander Competition will be counted.

Stage 1 Rewards

POSITION:PRIZE:
1st–8th Place:5,000 Gold
9th–16th Place:4,500 Gold
17th–24th Place:4,000 Gold
25th–32nd Place:3,500 Gold
33rd–48th Place:3,000 Gold
49th–64th Place:2,700 Gold
65th–80th Place:2,500 Gold
81st–96th Place:2,000 Gold
97th–120th Place:7 DaysWoT Premium Account
121st–150th Place:3 DaysWoT Premium Account
151th–180th Place:1 DayWoT Premium Account

Final Tournament

After the first stage is over, the top 64 players in the leaderboard will be selected.

Each of those players will become a team captain in a special tournament that will be held in an automatic tournament system. Captains will be moved to the tournament, and a team will be created for each of them. After that, each captain will be able to invite two players to their team to continue participating in the tournament.

If there are fewer than 3 players in a team after the registration is over, such a team won't be allowed to participate in the Group stage.

Final Tournament Structure

  • Group Stage: Groups of four teams play matches in a round-robin system. The two best teams from each group proceed to the play-off stage. If a team doesn't show up to all battles in a tournament, it won't be allowed to proceed to the next tournament stage.
  • Points distribution at a group stage: 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for defeat.
  • Play-off: Upon completion of the group stage, the best teams will take part in a final stage in a Single Elimination system. The team that wins all its play-off matches will be considered the winner.

The detailed rules and battle schedule of the tournament will be provided here: (link to the tournament). The time of battles will be specified after the team registration is complete.

Battle Rules

  • Each battle lasts for 8 minutes.
  • The interval between battles within one match is 3 minutes.
  • Battle type: Encounter battle
  • The first team to win 3 out of 5 battles becomes a match winner.
  • If neither team meets the victory conditions within a specific match, the team that has won more battles wins the match (a score such as 1-0 also counts as victory)
  • In order to start a battle, the team needs at least two players

Tournament Dates

  • Registration start: May 28
  • Registration end: June 6
  • Commander Competition start: June 7
  • Commander Competition end: June 14
  • Group stage of the Final Tournament: June 19
  • Play-off of the Final Tournament and Superfinal: June 26 – 27

Final Tournament Prize Pool

POSITION:PRIZE:
1st Place Team:15,000 Gold to each player
2nd Place Team:10,000 Gold to each player
3rd–4th Place Teams:7,000 Gold to each player
5th–8th Place Teams:5,000 Gold to each player
9th–16th Place Teams:4,000 Gold to each player
17th–32nd Place Teams:3,000 Gold to each player
33rd–64th Place Teams:1,500 Gold to each player

In order to receive the prize for playoff stage, the team has to participate in the battles. In case of technical loss or technical draw, a team is not eligible for prizes.

Additional Information

Expand


This article was originally published on:  https://worldoftanks.com/en/news/tournaments/tanks-time-tournament-0521/

Related to this MMO...

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy